My Friend Billy and Me

Today I did another radio interview with my friend Billy, who runs the morning segment on 4BU radio. He is such a nice person 🙂 I wanted to share this photo of him and me together after the interview. He is the one with no hair, incase you were wondering.

Billy has been great in helping me publicise my walk. I got to plug the Mt Perry Truck Pull, which is on this weekend (13th of August) and I got to say hi to my mum, who hasn’t been too well lately. She was listening and I think she gets a kick out of being mentioned on the radio. Billy mentions her all the time on the radio and her friends often ask her if Billy is talking about her. I don’t think there are too many other Ada’s in Buxton!

Billy and me

6 thoughts on “My Friend Billy and Me

Leave a Reply

