Can you help?

The garage sale got rained out 😦 I made a bit of money, but nowhere near as much as I’d hoped. The most popular items were the electrical appliances donated by my friend Chris. Next on the list were the cups and saucers…eek, I’m not sure who donated them and then the Tupperware, which came from my friend Jan and some of Ash’s workmates. Oh, and the paintings! Yeah! Everyone loved those. I managed to sell around half. Even my nephew Jaxon, who is 11 “bought” one (I swapped him a carton of eggs – he has his own egg business).

I’d really like to do a cent sale but I don’t know anything about how to organize one. I really need some people or even just one person who can help me out. I kind of need them to be local, so they can help me on the day with setting up and running the event. If anyone is able to help me out, I would love it if you could let me know. Thanks!

I haven’t had much time for fundraising stuff lately, apart from selling a few plants at the front of the house. Christmas cakes have been taking up pretty much all my time. I think I’ve made around 20 so far and I still have like 15 to go. Sooooo many cakes! The first one of the year I donated to my brain injury group to be raffled as a lucky door prize at the Christmas party. It was won by my friends Michelle and Ashlee, who seemed pretty excited about it. I’ll have to wait until next year to find out if it tasted any good. It sure looked good, even if I say so myself!

It just occurred to me as I writing this that I could have made Christmas cakes and sold them to raise money! Durr!! How stupid 😦 I guess it’s a bit late now.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

